Records & ID

Records & Fingerprinting

Hours and Telephone

Monday through Thursday
8 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.


  • Royal Oak Residents $10 per card
  • Non-Residents $20 per card


Monday through Thursday by appointment only.
Contact the Property Officer at 248-246-3564 to schedule an appointment.

Police Reports

Available 48 hours after an incident during regular office hours, unless the case is still under investigation.


  • Police Reports $10
  • Clearance Letters $12
UD-10's and Private Property Accident reports can be purchased online.

FOIA Request

Michigan Freedom of Information Act Request form (PDF) for submittal to the Royal Oak Police Records Division.

Auto Impounds & Auctions

Questions about auto impounds and auctions should be directed to Property Specialist Stacy Sheldon at 248-246-3427.

Requests for Return of Weapons form. 

Police Records Division Staff

Records Division Staff
Records Division

Concealed Weapon & Pistol Purchase Applications

Concealed weapons (CCW) kits are now available from the State of Michigan web site ( Further questions should be directed to the Oakland County Clerk's Office at 248-858-0575.

Applicants for a purchase permit will need to bring a Michigan Driver's License or State ID and Birth Certificate or Passport. 
Records personnel will notarize and accept applications during the following hours: 

Monday - Thursday
8 a.m. to 3 p.m.

8 a.m. to 2 p.m.


Car auctions and property auctions are held periodically. You can also check The Daily Tribune & Royal Oak Review newspaper for dates, times, and content.